Executive Director

Kathy Baldwin

Contact Our Staff

Please contact our staff. We are here to help and answer your questions.

Executive Director

Kathy Baldwin
(407) 875-2040 Extension 111
Kathy@mustardseedfla.org

Director of Operations and Client Engagement

Alexandra Jones
(407) 875-2040 Extension 116
Alex@mustardseedfla.org

Transportation Manager

Frank Neubauer
(407) 875-2040 Extension
Frank@mustardseedfla.org

Marketing Manager

Alexi Wyatt
(407) 875-2040 Extension 117
Alexi@mustardseedfla.org

Intake Specialist/Referring Agency Specialist / Client Scheduling

Sarah Moore
(407) 875-2040 Extension 114
Sarah@mustardseedfla.org

Community Engagement Manager

Mehek Mirchandani
(407) 875-2040 Extension 110
Mehek@mustardseedfla.org

Office Coordinator

Alex Shanahan
(407) 875-2040 Extension 118
alexandria@mustardseedfla.org

Bookkeeper

Rode Partidas
(407) 875-2040 Extension 115
Rode@mustardseedfla.org

Recycling Manager


(407) 875-2040 Extension 112

Case Manager


(407) 875-2040 Extension
Casemanager@mustardseedfla.org

Volunteer


(407) 875-2040 Extension 110
Volunteer@mustardseedfla.org

Client Story: Maria

With a small amount of savings, Maria and her mother, also named Maria, fled the humanitarian crisis in Venezuela in search of a better life in the United States. “You cannot walk around in Venezuela without the fear of getting robbed or persecuted,” Maria, 20, said. Political turmoil in Venezu…

Read More

Client Story: Alexus

For two years, Alexus, 27, struggled through difficult challenges. She lived in her car with five children under the age of 10. To stabilize her family, she then moved to a mobile home only to find it infested with rats and plagued with mold. “I dealt with it for a little while because we had nowh…

Read More

Client Story: Carly and Omer

Carly, her husband, Omer, and their 17-year-old son fled Venezuela in 2021 to escape danger for speaking out against the country’s tyrannical government. They took a bus to Colombia, then flew to Mexico and crossed the border into the United States to seek asylum. They were political activist…

Read More

Latest News

Kendra Scott Gives Back to The Mustard Seed!

June 3, 2022

We’re teaming up with Kendra Scott again for its give back event! Shop Kendra Scott’s fashionable, high-quality jewelry online or in-store on
June 10 and 11, 2022,  mention the give back code GIVEBACK-CAROA, and 20% of the proceeds from your purchase will be donated to The Mustard Seed!

O… read more

We’re a Finalist in the Victory Cup Initiative!

December 1, 2021

The Mustard Seed is honored to have been chosen a finalist among nine other Central Florida nonprofits for the Victory Cup Initiative! 

The Victory Cup Initiative is a platform where companies come together for philanthropic investing with a twist. This unique event is designed to provide a high… read more